Join Our Mailing List

We Love to Hear Customer Feedback

Comfort Doctor Heating and Cooling

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.7 / 5 | 416 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"We were very impressed with Rich’s knowledge of split systems. He not only helped us determine the best unit for our casita but he was able to provide insight to some issues from a previous install on a system we already had. Leonard and Gabe handled the installation and were outstanding. They kept us informed throughout the process. They took every precaution to minimize any dirt or dust. They were friendly and went out of their way to make the installation as smooth and easy for us as possible. Hiring professionals that know what they are doing makes all the difference, and we certainly feel that Comfort Doctor fits that description to a “T”! I will call on them anytime I need help in the future. They were outstanding."
D . S from Santa Fe, NM on February 28th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Initial inspection revealed one faulty flow valve (power head relay bad) and expansion tank compromise. Several system updates were made to bring design into current code. Tank and power head were replaced. Pressure reducing valve was replaced. All work was done cleanly and professionally. A follow-up visit was done by the technician the following day. The care for the owners concerns was greatly appreciated. I would refer Comfort Doctor."
S . K from Santa Fe, NM on February 22nd, 2019
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" All went well for the most part, although scheduling the appt. was a little scattered but it all worked out in the end. The 2nd appt costed more than the 1st, and there was 2 guys in the 1st appt, and only 1 guy for the 2nd appt...🤔🤔"
O . V from Santa Fe, NM on February 22nd, 2019
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Awesome crew very professional and ON TIME ! ! ! ! It is a pleasure doing business with this GREAT COMPANY ! ! ! "
M . M from Santa Fe , NM on February 22nd, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Gabe is great and a very caring individual who works hard. We are currently working on a humidifying issue and we have faith in Gabe and his ability to help resolve the issues we are experiencing."
T . W from Santa Fe, CA on February 10th, 2019
starstarstar(3 / 5)
" Installed furnace, air-conditioner and humidifier."
C . H from Santa Fe, NM on January 27th, 2019
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" Gabe was on time for the appointment and to my relief, he was familiar with our HVAC system and boiler/water heater. This was primarily an annual maintenance call and he made a number of recommendations. Some parts were necessary and he took care of the ordering, and the office called me back promptly with arrival date and follow up appointment to finish the service call. Once again, Gabe was on time and did a fantastic job. Thanks, Comfort Doctor!!!"
M . F from Santa Fe, NM on January 24th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" You did really well, as usual. You gave us a diagnosis and wstimate for leak we had, went to get the materials necessary and repaired the leak all in a timely and efficient manner. Thank you"
L . S from Santa Fe, NM on January 7th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" AAA"
K . C from Santa Fe, NM on November 30th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Rich, I cannot comment on the quality of today’s job performance because I do not know if it was properly done or not. Time will tell. I am disappointed that the surge units were not installed when the new furnace-air conditioner system was installed. However, I believe I was charged for them at that time. Common sense would dictate that is the sole reason for the mother board burning up after only a couple of months in operation. In addition to inconveniencing my rental clients for their week’s Santa Fe vacation, I was obligated to give them a 20% refund ($330) on the cost of their stay. Also, my gallery staff was inconvenienced in having to handle this problem for me. I am not pleased with this at all. I think this could all have been prevented. I honestly believe and it’s my expectation it was the full responsibility of your company to ensure I received what I paid for at the time of installation. I believe it is the fault of your company that this major problem with a new system (you convinced me I needed) happened. That’s why I decided to go with a complete system installation – so I would not have any of these types of problems. This major problem was preventable. From my experience with Comfort Doctor, for which I have no complaints, this does not seem to be up to the quality I know you desire and I certainly also desire. Trust is important. The major system installation should have been inspected by you or another employee who has this type of responsibility and authority. It appears that it was not inspected, or an inventory done on the parts and equipment that I believe I purchased. Another item that I did not get at the time of installation was the thermostat or controller unit. I am finally getting that today. This issue interrupted my family vacation in Hawaii as I had to deal with this remotely. I won't tell you how I felt about the two weeks it has taken to correct this problem. I am assuming that you do not expect to charge for this job—for either materials or labor. What I do expect is how you plan to compensate me and my gallery staff for my inconvenience. Alexander E. Anthony, Jr "
A . A from Santa Fe, NM on November 30th, 2018
star(1 / 5)